Staffing Plan & Directory

West Yellowstone is a unique place.  Most small towns of 1200 people have just a handful of year-round employees.  However, the impacts of tourism on our little town requires a little more upkeep than most.  The passage of the resort tax in 1985 has enabled the Town to employ enough people to offset those impacts and make West Yellowstone a great place to live and visit.  The Town currently employs 32 year-round employees and up to 7 part-time or seasonal positions.  Wages are competitive and employees are fortunate to receive health and retirement benefits as well.

Staffing Plan 2015

Directory

Administration & Finance:

Town of West Yellowstone Offices
440 Yellowstone Avenue
Po Box 1570
West Yellowstone, MT 59758
 
Phone: (406) 646-7795 Fax: (406) 646-7511 Email: info@townofwestyellowstone.com
 
Town Manager, Dan Sabolsky:  dsabolsky@townofwestyellowstone.com
Town Manager cell phone: (406) 640-1472
Town Finance Director, Lanie Gospodarek: lgospodarek@townofwestyellowstone.com
 

Court:

Town of West Yellowstone City Court 
440 Yellowstone Avenue
Po Box 1570
West Yellowstone, MT 59758
 
Phone: (406) 646–7845 Fax: (406) 646–7311
Email: court@townofwestyellowstone.com
 
City Court Judge Kathleen A. Brandis: kbrandis@townofwestyellowstone.com
Clerk of Court, Kerry Parker: kparker@townofwestyellowstone.com
 

Police Department:

Town of West Yellowstone Police Department
124 Yellowstone Ave
PO Box 1570
West Yellowstone, MT 59759
 
Emergency (for all emergencies) Dial 911
Non-emergency and other calls (406) 646-7600
 
Chief of Police, Scott Newell: snewell@townofwestyellowstone.com
Chief of Police cell phone:  (406) 640-1754
Police Sergeant,
 

Public Services:

Public Works:

Town of West Yellowstone Public Services
440 Yellowstone Ave
PO Box 1570
West Yellowstone, MT 59758
 
Phone: (406) 646-7609 2nd line: (406) 646-9074
Fax: (406) 646-7104
 
Superintendent of Public Services, James Patterson:  jpatterson@townofwestyellowstone.com
Public Service Superintendent cell phone: (406) 640-9074

Parks & Recreation:

Town of West Yellowstone Parks and Recreation
10 South Geyser Street
West Yellowstone, MT 59758
 
Povah Community Center Office: (406) 646-7715
 
Recreation Coordinator, Brandy Holland: bholland@townofwestyellowstone.com
Rec Coordinator cell phone: (406) 640-1676
 

Social Services:

Town of West Yellowstone Job & Social Services Department 
440 Yellowstone Avenue
PO Box 626
West Yellowstone, MT 59758
 
Phone: (406) 646-7311 Fax: (406) 646-7311
Email: socialservices@townofwestyellowstone.com
 
Social Services Director, Kathi Arnado
Social Services Director cell phone: (406) 640-1438